webinar register page

Webinar banner
Best Practices in AC Efficiency Policy: Experiences from Brazil, China, and India
Around the world, governments face the challenge of meeting rising electricity demand from residential air conditioning while maintaining and advancing the viability of local AC manufacturing industries. In this panel discussion, policymakers from Brazil, China, and India will discuss the innovative solutions they have implemented and the lessons they have learned, many of which are applicable in other emerging economies.

The event is co-hosted by CLASP, Instituto Clima e Sociedade, and Energy Foundation China, and will be moderated by Eric Gibbs, CLASP’s Chief of Climate.

Speakers:
* T.P. Ashwin, Project Engineer, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, India
* Carlos Alexandre Principe Pires, Director of Energy Development, Ministry of Mines and Energy, Brazil
* Danielle Assafin Vieira, Coordinator of the Brazilian Labeling Program, National Institute of Metrology, Standardization and Industrial Quality, Brazil
* Liu Meng, Associate Professor, Resources and Environment Branch, China National Institute of Standardization
* Brian Holuj, Programme Officer, UN Environment Program - United for Efficiency

Event begins at 7 am Washington, DC | 8 am Brasilia | 4:30 pm New Delhi | 7 pm Beijing

CLASP sends a monthly newsletter. Sign up to get the latest news and events straight to your inbox: tps://bit.ly/2mt2ITO
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Jenny Mandel.